Daniel Federspiel wins the Austrian national championship in cross-country cycling in Styria for Team Vorarlberg Santic!

 The 59th Austrian national championship in cyclo cross in Gutenberg (Styria) was dominated by Daniel Federspiel. With the best weather conditions, the two-time MTB Eliminator World Champion more than clearly dominated the competition. On the circuit, which was not technically easy to drive, he shone with his technical ability and won the first national championship title in this discipline. After 62 minutes he wins ahead of Philipp Heigl (AUT) and Fabian Costa (AUT).

It was Federspiel’s third win in the past six days. On January 6th he won the Cyclo Cross in St. Pölten (AUT). Yesterday he won the final of the ÖRV Schwalbe Cup in Styria.

Daniel Federspiel:I have driven my pace from the start and this always tries to increase a little. So I kept my pursuers at a distance of almost three minutes. I’m really happy about this first title and just like cycling again after the difficult last year. A great start to this season! “


Result (top 5):

  1. FEDERSPIEL Daniel 1987 100 033 432 48 ME AUT Team Vorarlberg Sa 1:02:20
  2. HEIGL Philipp 1993 100 483 815 60 ME AUT SU Bikestore.cc Tea 1:05:19 [+2:59]
  3. COSTA Fabian 1994 100 077 026 89 ME AUT RV vor dem Arlberg 1:06:12 [+3:52]
  4. GEHBAUER Robert 1987 100 033 431 47 ME AUT Radclub ARBÖ ASKÖ 1:07:19 [+4:59]
  5. ZÖGER Manfred 1990 100 068 383 79 ME AUT Picher Racing Team 1:07:42 [+5:22]

Successful start to the season for Team Vorarlberg Santic – Daniel Federspiel wins the Three Kings Cross in St. Pölten (AUT)!

A week before the national championships in cyclecross in Gutenberg, the two-time MTB eliminator world champion Daniel Federspiel is in good shape. At the traditional Three Kings Cross in St. Pölten he prevails against the 60 competitors in a confident manner.

On the varied course, he won ahead of the Austrians Philipp Heigl and Manfred Zöger.

Federspiel is now looking forward to the upcoming championship weekend and is powerfully motivated to fight for the title!


1. Federspiel Daniel 1987 AUT Team Vorarlberg Santic 1:07:50

2. Heigl Philipp 1993 AUT SU Bikestore.cc Team

3. Zöger Manfred 1990 AUT Picher Racing Team

4. Holland Michael 2000 AUT Bike Team Kaiser

5. Hauer Gerald 1971 AUT SU Bikestore.cc Team