Alexis Guerin preserves chances for overall classification after third stage at Alpes Isere Tour UCI 2.2

Alpes Isere Tour UCI 2.2: From tomorrow it counts in the mountains for Alexis Guerin at Alpes Isere Tour! Fleche du Sud UCI 2.2: Rüegg and Meiler gave “all in“ today


Super fast today the 145 kilometer long third stage from Saint-Exupery to Toussieu. In the finale of the very tight course, the peloton fell into a few groups. Alexis Guerin and Riccardo Zoidl also struggled today with material damage just before the finish due to the bad roads. Nevertheless Guerin was classified in similar time with today’s winner Victor Koretzky (B&B Hotels-KTM). Mathias Reutimann finished today’s stage in 20th position.


Thomas Kofler – Team Manager: “For a few weeks now, things have simply not been running smoothly from a sporting point of view. We have to be that honest with ourselves. First the long absences due to illness, now the permanent unfortunate circumstances in the finals of the races. The guys are riding really well and working hard. That’s sport – after every low comes a high again – maybe soon!”


Tomorrow follows the pre-decisive stage of the Tour, before it comes to the final decision on Sunday in an extremely difficult section with 4500 meters of altitude.


Broadcast of the last two hours of the stages live on


Race info:

Squad: Alexis Guerin, Mathias Reutimann, Riccardo Zoidl, Daniel Ganahl, Colin Stüssi, Roland Thalmann;


Also at Fleche du Sud UCI 2.2 in Luxembourg – full attack and luckless!

Lukas Rüegg was the protagonist of today’s classic stage with start in finish in Bourscheid over 126 kilometers and 2600 meters of altitude. The Swiss was in the leading group, was put back and attacked also in the final. But just as in Luxembourg, the Team Vorarlberg cracks also act unfortunately luckless today. Lukas Rüegg and Lukas Meiler finish only a few seconds behind Thibau Nys (BEL/Baloise-Trek) between 15th and 25th place. The final result will follow shortly.

Tomorrow to a new one guys!



Race info:

Squad: Lukas, Meiler, Martin Meiler, Lukas Rüegg, Linus Stari, Dominik Amann, Nikolas Riegler;