Lukas Meiler and Colin Stüssi with double victory in Austria – Team Vorarlberg wins team ranking of the Austrian Cycling League 2023!

Lukas Meiler and Colin Stüssi with double victory in Austria – Team Vorarlberg wins team ranking of the Austrian Cycling League 2023 – Moran Vermeulen second in the single year ranking


Was that a “Team Vorarlberg Show” today at the last League race in Königswiesen! On the difficult course over 139 kilometers, the Vorarlberg dominated from the beginning, and put their stamp on the race. Colin Stüssi and Lukas Meiler reduced the leading group lap by lap.

Riccardo Zoidl (AUT/Team Felbermayr), last year still in the service of the Vorarlberg, was able to ride together with the strong Alexander Hajek (AUT/Tirol KTM Cycling) for a long time. Then Stüssi attacked. Meiler followed shortly after with an attack and caught up with his team mate.


Cramps in the final made it exciting again

Just at the moment when Stüssi and Meiler started the final as a duo, both got cramps due to the hard riding. Nevertheless they rewarded themselves with a double victory after this impressive performance. Lukas Meiler wins the race ahead of Colin Stüssi, the winner of this year’s Tour of Portugal. Third place goes to Alexander Hajek (+48sec) ahead of Riccardo Zoidl!

Strong team lead today by: Antoine Berlin (10th), Jon Knolle (11th), Moran Vermeulen (19th), Nikolas Riegler (21st). Young Laurin Nenning shows his talent on the mountain today and gets 37th behind his colleagues Benz, Amann and Cabedo! Strongly made BOYS!


Team Vorarlberg best team in Austria – Moran Vermeulen second in the individual ranking!

It is a terrific season, what Team Vorarlberg conjures up this year on the asphalt. The “gang of brothers” brings the victory in the team ranking with 187 points after many years back to Vorarlberg. In second place is Team Hrinkow Advarics (170) ahead of Felbermayr-Simplon Wels (140).


Moran Vermeulen as the best Austrian finishes second in the individual classification behind the winner Jaka Primozic (SLO/Hrinkow Adavarics). Colin Stüssi is sixth, ahead of Lukas Rüegg in eighth place.



final standings team ranking and individual ranking


Line-up Team Vorarlberg: Moran Vermeulen, Lukas Meiler, Jon Knolle, Colin Stüssi, Dominik Amann, Nikolas Riegler, Laurin Nenning, Pirmin Benz, Oscar Cabedo, Antoine Berlin;









Next weekend Moran Vermeulen, Jon Knolle and Lukas Rüegg will start at the individual time trial classic, the King of the Lake at Attersee. Dominik Amann and Co. will be at the start at the international prize of Wangen (GER). With Pascal Ackermann (UAE-Emirates) and other pros, tough competition awaits.