Markus Wildauer shows up with third place at time trial championships in the elite class!

Alexis Guerin with sensational performance in France – tenth place among the top stars!



Markus Wildauer great at the time trial with third place in the elite class!

An incredibly strong performance showed the young Tyrolean Markus Wildauer in the time trial. He has to admit defeat only series winner Matthias Brändle (Israel Startup) and Felix Ritzinger (WSA) and is third. It was his first race after a break due to knee problems. With rank 15 Linus Stari also delivers a talent test!

In today’s road race Max Kuen finishes the elimination race over 176 kilometers in 14th place. Patrick Konrad (Bora-hansgrohe) and ex-Team Vorarlberg pro takes the title ahead of Marco Haller (Bahrain).

Result Time Trial / Kufstein:

Result Road:


Guerin celebrates excellent form with tenth place and 4 hours of Eurosport presence!

What the current father has achieved today in the road race in France over the distance of 242 kilometers (!!) is, without exaggerating great. The Team Vorarlberg leader was from the beginning in the 13-man strong leading group. Towards the end, there were only three of them in front. Guerin alongside with the later winner Remi Cavagna (Deuceuncick Quick Step). In the final, after a real battle, he fought his way into the world class of all Tour de France starters in tenth place – Chapeau Alexis!

The race was broadcast live on Eurosport and was therefore a complete success for Team Vorarlberg!




Ex-Team Vorarlberg pro Silvan Dillier champion in Switzerland – Antoine Debons on rank 16

After 158 kilometers today Silvan Dillier (Alpecin-Fenix) could crown himself the new Swiss champion. The ex-Team Vorarlberg rider wins ahead of Simon Pellaud (Androni). Best Team Vorarlberg rider is Antoine Debons in 16th place. This doesn’t quite reflect the strong performance of the pros around Roland Thalmann and Colin Stüssi, but the form is right for the next races!




Lukas Meiler fights his way through!

Maximilian Schachmann (Bora-hansgrohe) is the new German Champion 2021. The German wins in superior manner in Stuttgart. Lukas Meiler is 26th as best Team Vorarlberg rider.