Team Vorarlberg for season finale against Tour de France winner Jonas Vingegaard in Croatia!

Copyright photos Team Vorarlberg / according to specification

 Team Vorarlberg for season finale against Tour de France winner Jonas Vingegaard at CRO Race UCI 2.1 in Croatia

Team Vorarlberg will compete in the last Tour of the season. And this tour will be the season highlight par excellence! The CRO Race in Croatia from 27.09. to 02.10. over six stages and 1075 kilometers will be a real summit meeting of the top stars!

Six World Tour teams (Bahrain – Victorious / INEOS Grenadiers / Israel – Premier Tech / Jumbo-Visma / Team DSM / Trek – Segafredo), and numerous UCI Pro Teams have submitted their entries. The start will be next Tuesday in Osijek. This invitation can be considered an appreciative passport of this year’s season.

Top Favorites:

→ Jonas Vingegaard (DEN/Jumbo-Visma) → winner Tour de France 2022.

→ Geraint Thomas (GBR/INEOS Grenadiers) → Winner Tour de Suisse, third Tour de France 2022.

→ Damiano Caruso (ITA/Bahrain – Victorious) → Second Giro d’Italia 2022.

With Dominik Amann and Linus Stari, two youngsters are in the lineup

The lineup for this high-profile tour shows that young riders are also getting their turn at Team Vorarlberg. Due to the development so far, sport director Werner Salmen now puts his trust in Stari and Amann. The line-up is completed by Riccardo Zoidl, Lukas Meiler, Alexis Guerin, Mathias Reutimann and Roland Thalmann.

Stage overview:

1st stage 27.9. / Osijek – Ludbreg / 223.5 km 710 m

2nd stage 28.9. / Otočac – Zadar / 163 km 1170 m

3rd stage 29.9. / Sinj – Primošten / 157 km 1505 m

4th stage 30.9. / Biograd na Moru – Crikvenica / 219 km 2050 m

5th stage 1.10. / Opatija – Labin / 154 km 2920 m

6th stage 2.10. / Sveta Nedelja – Zagreb / 158 km 720 m

We are LIVE on stage: All stages will be broadcasted live daily from 3 p.m. on Eurosport 1.

Race info:

Squad: Linus Stari, Roland Thalmann, Alexis Guerin, Riccardo Zoidl, Dominik Amann, Lukas Meiler, Mathias Reutimann;

 Press Service Team Vorarlberg