Team Vorarlberg is getting ready for the coming season!

Copyright photos Team Vorarlberg / according to specification

 Team Vorarlberg is getting ready for the coming season! Nine riders around captains Alexis Guerin and Roland Thalmann extend their contracts for 2022!

 For next year’s rider line-up, nine Team Vorarlberg riders are extending their contracts. Three new professionals will be presented in the coming days. They complete the current squad for 2022 to one of the strongest Continental teams in the German-speaking region.

The team performed very well in the past season, both nationally and internationally, and is ready for further victories and top results on all terrains with the 2022 line-up.

 Captains Roland Thalmann and Alexis Guerin remain in Team Vorarlberg!

The victorious Frenchman Alexis Guerin, who was super strong last season, is still on board and is entering his third season with the Vorarlberg team. The experienced cyclist and team captain Roland Thalmann (SUI) and his compatriot Colin Stüssi are also in the line-up. The brothers Martin and Lukas Meiler (GER) will continue to prove their talents, as will youngster Nikolas Riegler from Lower Austria, but with a second home in Gargellen. Fortunately, the three Vorarlbergers Linus Stari, Daniel Ganahl and Dominik Amann (all AUT) will be back. All three young professionals were able to make a visible leap in performance in 2021 and will continue to work eagerly on their careers in 2022.

 Team Manager Thomas Kofler on the 2022 squad: “We have reduced the number of riders in the squad, but we have been able to increase the quality once again. The fact that all riders wanted to stay in the team reflects the work done behind and within our team. We have managed to keep all the top performers in the team and also to select the new signings (note: to be announced shortly) in such a way that we can, and will, perform as a unit right from the start of the 2022 season!”

 Riders leaving the team: Adria Moreno (Pro Continental Team Burgos-BH), Filippo Fortin (Maloja Pushbikers), Felix Meo (Maloja Pushbikers), Johannes Schinnagel (unknown), Markus Wildauer (cycling career over), Maximilian Kuen (cycling career over).

Press Service Team Vorarlberg